A few shots of yesterday’s birds….

05Feb09

pine siskin
Pine Siskin’s

Hairy Woodpecker (male)
Hairy Woodpecker

mountain chickadee

mountian chickadee
Here is a little Mountain Chickadee I met up with last night (I like that ruffled feather look…)

5 Responses to “A few shots of yesterday’s birds….”

  1. Stunning photos and everything about those photos are perfect . . . well except the chickadee . . . that is just to darn cute!

  2. Beautiful photos again, Lori! You are doing such a great job with the birds! Of course, these are some of my favorites, too. I’m really glad you decided to dust off that equipment!

  3. Thanks to both of u. I ended up getting a new camera and I’m glad I pulled out the polarizer before I did… so I’m in a place where I’m learning all over again. Dang.. I love photography!

  4. Are you back posting? I hope so. These bird shots are tremendous – we don’t see these guys in my neck of the woods.

  5. Awesome picture of the Hairy woodpecker perched upright with his tail! Best I have ever seen!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

