Happy Mom’s Day; The Hummingbirds are Back!

10May09

Thought I’d toss up a couple shots of our most recent guests.

male & female calliope hummingbirds (Stellula calliope)

Calliope Hummingbird (male)

Calliope Hummingbird (female)

Black-Chinned Hummingbird (Archilochus alexandri)

Black-Chinned Hummingbird

To all good Mom’s out there Happy Mother’s Day!

Footnote: I’d like to say upfront I did not handle any of the birds here nor did I photo-shop – I just fed them. If any photographer would like to see my, not so elegant, set up just drop me a note, I’d be happy to show them.

2 Responses to “Happy Mom’s Day; The Hummingbirds are Back!”

  1. Great shots, I love these little guys, but I won’t even attempt a shot at them..not enough patience on my part !!

  2. Great photos! I agree w/Bernie – hummingbirds are tough to photograph!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

