Josh’s Photos

09Apr07

My nephew came up this weekend and shot some pictures. I thought I’d send out two of my favorites. It feels funny to call him my nephew because like his brother his is just a breath away from being a man and for me a nephew sounds like a child. We (as usual) enjoyed having them both during spring break. I loved looking at his photos for the same reasons I like looking at other’s photos. It’s a bit like seeing the world through someone elses eyes. I never fail to be amazed at what other people notice. It reminds me of what I miss and it reminds me of perspective. I have wandered the paths where he took these photos many many times and I cannot honestly say that what he saw is what I notice. Anyway without further ado… (whatever that cliche’ means) {Nothing on the photos have been enhanced}

100_0379.jpg

100_0401.jpg

This last one is of Patch – I’ve never seen a puppy look happier.

No Responses Yet to “Josh’s Photos”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

