eight random facts… by request…

07Jul07

In the summer I play mom quite a bit – as well as host. On the fourth we have on average about seven or so kids. I have a few photos to share later and many flowers to identify later. I stay pretty busy when school is out. And for anyone who has sent a child in my direction I adore them and I’m happy doing it.

Montucky awoke me out of my blog hibernation by tagging me, he’s asked me to produce eight random facts about myself.. so here goes….

These rules must be posted before giving you the facts

*Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves

*People who are tagged write their own revealing blog about their eight random facts and post the rules. At the end of the blog post, you choose eight people to tag and list their names.

*Remember to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog

My eight (or so) facts….

1. I am a compulsive researcher. Anything strikes my interest and I just have a need to know. Why? I dunno. I guess so far I haven’t found “the why” of why I need to know interesting enough to research. 

2. The most important thing in my life is my family; which includes the bird that just made a home in the bird house my hubby just posted on a pine tree. This also includes my three pups; the kittens in the upper room; my niece and her clan; my immediate family (husband and kids etc…..) As hokey as it sounds, family life, is the most fulfilling gig I’ve ever applied for, been accepted and chose to do. Truth? No arrogance – I do a pretty decent job at it

3. Even though I have a college degree (okay maybe a couple of them – refer back to number one) I love labor jobs (refer back to number two) if the pay sucks, the day is hard, I’m scrubbing a toilet, pulling hot shirts off a dryer, or just busting a sweat I got a grin on my face and a song in my heart. (I’ve done a couple “white collared gigs” and I have to say you can put all those little antiseptic cubicles back in the fiery pits of hell where I believe they originated.)

4. I talk too much (refer to 1,2 and 3.)

5. I have a lot more questions than I have answers. (I think that makes me human and if you feel that way too, welcome to humanity..)

6. I was born in San Jose California and I’ve never been back – I haven’t even visited the state.

7. I would rather shave my hind-end with a cheese grater than go shopping, talk with a politician, go to a public relations course, or believe that public education is doing anything but teaching children to be robots.

8. My favorite line in a movie? “you’re a Neo-Maxi-Zoom-Dweebie! What would you be doing if you weren’t out making yourself a better citizen?”

bonus fact:

I know ya didn’t ask but my favorite movie? The piano.

I didn’t tag anyone… getting ready for a trip. :o) peace.

2 Responses to “eight random facts… by request…”

  1. 1 montucky

    Nicely done. You are so right on it made me laugh!

  2. thanks for the invite I appreciated it – I loved your facts too!


Leave a Reply

