Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

25Dec07

well I didn’t drive out of sight but…

IMG_1240

IMG_1217

Blessings to you and yours

p.s. and for those of you whom I admire and don’t do Christmas happy holidays.

10 Responses to “Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!”

  1. These are wonderful! Merry Christmas my friend!

  2. What a gorgeous view. Enjoty the rest of the season.

  3. 3 fairycross

    Amazing! I half expect Father Christmas though to come soaring across the sky with his Reindeer…. 🙂

    Thank you for your comments on my blog as well! 🙂 It`s great to know there is a friendly word or two for me out there!

    All the very best of luck for 2008. May it bring more wonderful photographs for you, something tells me it will though…. Stunning! 😀

  4. I’ve been watching your photography on tag surfer (you use country and wildlife tags) for a couple weeks now and enjoying your work. It was lovely of you to come and comment on my blog so I felt I should get off my lazy bum and return the favor.

    Very nice work. The top one in this post catches that moment before it snows especially nicely. I also love the black and white of the wooden planked bridge and the bird photos made me smile.

    What I hadn’t seen before is that you were into quilts. Our community makes them and I’ve been involved for close to 10 years now. I enjoyed looking at the pics you had of the quilt.

    I’m looking forward to more of your work.

  5. Beatutiful view…glad I stopped by to see your work. Love the birds, too!
    Susan
    http://www.organicsyes.wordpress.com

  6. How have you been Lori I haven’t been here in a awhile, basketball keeps me very busy.

    Nice shots here, I especially like the bottom one with the wide open look of the mountains and sky, you have captured the beauty of the scene very well 🙂

  7. Bloody cold! It was like -5 in Buffalo! But the sky was pristine and everything was beautiful so I could not help myself but go out on a hike. That mountain picture is absolutely fantastic. Do you mind if I save it?

  8. Beautiful Pictures and a happy new year to you too!

    Where are you busy these days?

  9. I see by a couple of your Flickr Photos that you’re still around. That’s good BUT your blog needs another post soon! Well, at least this blogger needs to see another entry of yours … I do enjoy your photography! You’re a “natural” with the camera.

  10. Lori I love your snow shots. I wouldn’t mind getting a few myself but it hardly if ever snows here now days so I’ll have to find solace in enjoying yours.

    I love the clouds you captured where I think photography upstages art as it is so easy as an artist to overstate or understate clouds which I consider quite possibly the beautifulest thing on earth. What else can you see daily and still have your breath taken away by? Clouds blow my mind. I would love to have a home on a hill with a front and back porch with clear views to the rise and setting of the sun!

    Thanks for sharing these! Gorgeous shots!


Leave a Reply

