six-word memoir

25Feb08

My friend Terry (a.k.a Montucky to his pals) tagged me for a new meme. His personal and brilliant answer is right here. It’s a six word memoir, inspired by Hemingway, who once bet ten dollars that he could sum up his life in six words. He came up with: For Sale: baby shoes, never worn.

Here are the meme rules:

1. Write your own six word memoir.
2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like.
3. Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.
4. Tag five more blogs with links.
5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

This is the best I could do in terms of the agreement.

“An imperfect soul; observing Gods fingerprints.”

Song Sparrow
Song Sparrow
red-breasted nuthatch 2

Red-breasted Nuthatch

(p.s. hope you understand you get to define God in that statement and the bigger and bolder your definition the more likely it will be correct.)

I don’t tag people often. But here I will just because I would actually be very curious of some of my friends responses. I always feel like I should ask permission first. But here goes; Adam, Boyd, Fairycross, and my newest pal Zenuria.

13 Responses to “six-word memoir”

  1. Beautiful memoir and photos to go along with. Your blog is lovely, thanks for playing:)

  2. Beautiful images Lori, I so love birds.

    Thanks for the challenge as well.

  3. 3 montucky

    What an excellent memoir! It really fits! Great photos, too! Thanks for playing!

  4. Great Memoir and love your Red-breasted Nuthatch!

  5. My pleasure Bookbabie, normally I avoid these things but have enough of an inspired writer in me I thought I’d play along. Thanks for visiting.

  6. Thanks for playing paintingartist – my pleasure go! enjoy your honeymoon!!

  7. My pleasure Montucky. It was a fun one but strangly and oddly difficult.

  8. Thanks Monarch the term “God’s fingerprint” is slightly plagiarized – Issac Newton spoke of science in this way.

  9. beautiful shots, i love #2

  10. I saw that paintingartist tagged you I’m hoping to see your results. Thank you for visiting Ankush it makes wandering around in a foot of snow so much more worth it!

  11. Great idea, and I like your choice of words, look for my post soon 🙂

  12. I must say you have high quality posts here.
    Your page can go viral. You need initial boost only. How to get it?
    Search for; Etorofer’s strategies


  1. 1 Six-word memoir meme « Adam Paul’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

