photo o’ the day

04Mar08

IMG_5620

“For in the true nature of things, if we rightly consider, every green tree is far more glorious than if it were made of gold and silver.” ~Martin Luther

13 Responses to “photo o’ the day”

  1. Beautiful!

  2. 2 zenuria

    What an amazingly gorgeous photo! And fabulous quote from an amazing man.

  3. 3 montucky

    What a beautiful shot of my favorite bird! And I certainly agree with Martin Luther!

  4. Wonderful photo and for sure this is the photo of the day!

  5. @ ALL Thanks guys, some of my best friends and certainly the best people I’ve met are in this no man’s land called the Internet. I’m amazed really how good people can be and your websites and you taking the time to comment only proves this! 🙂

  6. Aww what a cutie!

  7. That is an amazing picture! Gorgeous!

  8. Hi Adam, he really was fundamentally he was just as curious as me as I was of him and it worked out to be a beautiful relationship. At this point? I’m pretty sure he was flirting. 😉

  9. Young Naturalist J, How have you been? Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog! What a nice surprise! 🙂 p.s. honestly it really feels like an honor.

  10. I think I would be a little worried of standing underneath him if you know what I mean 🙂

  11. I love chikadees: they are always so full of energy.

  12. Hi Bernie – if that’s the case probably at some point I’ll get that old Irish luck! (My grandma used to say it was a sign of good luck if a bird poo’d on your head.) I guess this is my version of looking for a four leaf clover. 🙂

  13. I do too scienceguy288. I hope your note means your website is back up and running again. The bird seems like the most friendly guys in the skies.


Leave a Reply

